RDC Innovator Profile: Ashley Lamb-Sinclair

Aprofile_meshley has been an educator for 10 years. She is currently an English teacher at North Oldham High School, Oldham County Schools, Goshen, KY.

Title: Curio-ed Convos

Ashley’s Short Story: Curiosity and passion led me to becoming a teacher because I never wanted to stop learning—I never wanted to leave school. As an educator, I believe that education must be authentic, and I am in constant pursuit of that magical moment when my students can see the value in something I’ve taught. And I also believe that education should challenge thinking and forge new paths.

Ashley’s Idea in a Nutshell: Organize digital resources in a virtual notebook, and collaborate with others during the process of forming ideas for using those resources.

Ashley’s Burning Question:

How can we integrate what teachers already do to develop themselves as professionals into an organized system for collaboration?

Weigh in and help Ashley develop her unique idea!

Leave a Reply

